18.4.2016, 11:07 | Autor: shrpo.com | tisk článku | doporučit článek

SHRPO Championship: Hyoung Chae leads final 10

The $3,500 WPT Seminole Hard Rock Showdown Championship played down to an unofficial final table of 10 players and Hyoung Chae leads the field.

Chae finished the penultimate day with 6,225,000 in chips and is joined at the top of the chip counts by Tim Reilly (5,795,000), Sam Soverel (4,715,000) and Ben Tarzia (4,450,000).

Cate Hall is near the bottom of the counts, but has the most to gain from this final table. Hall can overtake Mike Shariati in the World Poker Tour Player of the Year race with a first or place finish on Wednesday. If she hops into the $10,000 World Poker Tour Finale and earns a min-cash, a third place finish in the main event would also give her the lead in the race.

The day started with 74 players and was scheduled to play down to the final six. But after some discussion between both the players and the management, they decided to alter the schedule and play down to the final 10 players.

It was a loaded field for Day 3 with lots of top flight pros hitting the rail before the last hand was dealt. Notable eliminations from the day included Brian Yoon, Darren Rabinowitz, David Paredes, Jake Bazeley, Jake Schwartz, Seminole Hard Rock Poker Team member John Racener, Jon Turner, Seminole Hard Rock Poker Team member Michael Laake, and Seminole Hard Rock Poker Team member Sheddy Siddiqui. Local legend Jon Brody busted late on Day 2 for his sixth cash of the series.

The final 10 will have some time off before playing out the final table. Play resumes at 11 a.m. and will be live streamed from the Paradise Live Theatre. They are all guaranteed a cash of at least $49,627, but they are all within reach of the $669,161 first place prize.

Here is a look at the seating arrangement and chip counts:

Seat 1: Cate Hall – 1,140,000
Seat 2: Andrey Plotnikov – 3,240,000
Seat 3: Hyoung Chae – 6,225,000
Seat 4: Ben Tarzia – 4,540,000
Seat 5: Matthew Haugen – 4,425,000
Seat 6: William Foxen – 880,000
Seat 7: Tim Reilly – 5,795,000
Seat 8: Justin Young – 3,660,000
Seat 9: Garrett Greer – 2,035,000
Seat 10: Sam Soverel – 4,715,000


Add Comment

New to EuroPokerLive? Register here for free!


Daniel Negreanu tilts Phil Hellmuth three pots in a row

More news

Live Cash Games

AmbassadorNL€ 10/205 hráčů
AmbassadorNL€ 5/105 hráčů


No tournament found.

More TournamentsFilter
TOP live series

More tweets
Partners of EuroPokerLive.com
Celebrity Poker TourCard Casino PraguePoker ArenaČPT